Getting slower speeds and unstable connection without -lac

Home Forums Discussions Support Getting slower speeds and unstable connection without -lac

Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Author
    nitro
    Participant

Hello, I’ve been using WireSock for about 2 months now, switched off from WireGuard for Windows because a friend showed me that I can have more control of which apps go and don’t go through the VPN.

Today I just realized I’m getting slower speeds and unstable connection with WireSock, I’ve noticed before but it didn’t bother me too much to check the issue.

I have 800/400 up/down internet at home, my speedtests also report the same, however the moment I turn on my WireSock client tunnel, it drops down to around 400/400, and it goes up really slowly, sometimes not even fast enough to hit 300.

As I knew WireSock is supposed to have a better performance than WireGuard client itself, I decided to look on why this was happening, that’s when I tried -lac and the results were:

800/400 up/down without WireSock

800/400 up/down with WireSock -lac (Virtual Network Interface)

400/400 up/down with normal WireSock and takes long to get to 400 stable, like 10 seconds (both above are instantly to 800).

All tests were done in the same server.

What could be causing this?

And last, is there any real difference if I use -lac or not?

• This topic was modified 2 months, 2 weeks ago by nitro.
      Vadim Smirnov
      Keymaster

Hello,